follow us on facebook
3219 MacArthur Road / Whitehall, Pa 18052

Board of Commissioners - About

Whitehall Township The Board of Commissioners is the chief legislative body of Whitehall Township. Its seven members are elected at-large for four year terms. The Whitehall Township Board of Commissioners have, but not by way of limitation, the following powers and duties:

  • To make appropriations, incur indebtedness and adopt the budget.
  • To adopt, amend and repeal an administrative code.
  • To create, alter, combine and abolish any township agency or agencies, with the exception of a department authorized by the Charter and any committee appointed by the Township Mayor under Article V, Section 5.08 (M) of the Home Rule Charter.
  • To levy taxes.
  • To fix the amount of bonds for officers and employees, which bonds shall be paid from township funds.
  • To adopt by resolution all rules and regulations necessary for the governing of its own activities and procedures and for assuring the proper conduct of the business of the township.
  • To make or cause to be made, such studies, investigations or audits which it deems necessary or to be in the best interests of the township.
  • To make provisions for any matter of township government not otherwise provided for.

Commissioners must be residents (minimum one continuous year preceding the election) and qualified voters of Whitehall Township and must reside in the township throughout their terms of office.

  Board of Commissioners
Term Expires
   Joseph J. Marx, Jr.    President 2025
   Philip Ginder    Vice-President 2023
   Thomas Slonaker    Secretary 2025
   Jeffrey J. Warren    Member 2023
   Charles G. Fisher    Member 2023
   Randy Atiyeh email:    Member 2023
      Member 2025

view in Whitehall Township